Who collects figures?

Who collects DC/Batman figures and what do you collect? I’m new to collecting and noticing that this can get very expensive. Lol

16 Likes

I used to but it getting expensive was a big reason I stopped. I would collect some special action figures and especially statues

2 Likes

Action figures and Heroclix for me. It can be expensive, so I usually only get things when they are on sale or I have people get them for me as birthday gifts, Christmas, etc.

1 Like

I actually want to start

2 Likes

I do mostly Batman Animated Series/ DCAU collecting. I have the heroclix, DC collectibles Action figures from the show & others in the same universe, Special Glasses/ Cups, Kids Meal sets & some displays, All comics & special edition blu rays & dvds, VHS’s, Video games, Board games certain Statues & Busts, Funko Pops, Art & Kenner action figures. Lol And yes it does get expensive lol

Also just started a Mr Freeze collection since he’s my favorite, collecting all things Freeze. Got the idea from Pixel Dan on Youtube with his Two Face collection he has since that’s his favorite .

batman-DCAU.jpg

1 Like

Kenner’s awesome. Best toy company ever.

3 Likes

I do and like others have said it gets expensive and easily to obsess over so consider what you want first and do some research. Just one character to obsess over or a favorite team to build? Keep them in pristine packages or have them loose and pose them on shelf around computer or a diorama, etc. If I think a figure is ugly even from a favorite character I never enjoy it as much. think my favorites for me was building my own Justice League from the 7” dc direct figures. Also Barbie has made some of the best versions of the dc heroines (and Batman and Superman) that look amazing together. Good luck!

2 Likes

I never could last long with keeping things in packages. I like seeing collectibles out in the open, holding them and letting guest check them out.