Two Truths and a Lie: DC Edition 🙊

The title says it all! We here at DC Universe would love to get to know all of you a bit better and we hope you feel the same. That’s the goal of this game, to share our knowledge, experience, and history with one another. Anything goes, as long as it’s connected to DC comics in some way.

Pro-tip: You can add a poll to your post to make things extra fun!

Below I have two truths listed, with a lie sprinkled someone in the mix. Vote on what you think is the lie and see if you’re right!

0 voters

4 Likes
  • I start voice over training tomorrow afternoon.
  • I once appeared in a film designed to teach English to foreign students and my line was, “I’ll give you these two oranges.”
  • I own two pit bulls named Harley Quinn and Moxie Crimefighter.

0 voters

2 Likes

Two of these are true, one is a lie with a hint of truth. Pick the lie.

• I was a Game Designer for 10 years, and once came this close to working on a Batman game.
  • I taught High School. Every year I had a contest for kids to write their own comic page that I had professionally made. Wonder Woman was the first winner.
  • Due to my wheelchair it is hard to cosplay. I once attended DragonCon as gender-bent Oracle.

0 voters

2 Likes
  • My favorite comics are Omega Men and Watchmen
  • I have so many favorite characters I have a list to keep track of them all
  • I love writing new characters but never fanfiction

0 voters

2 Likes
  • I got to meet Jim Lee and Geoff Johns in one night last year
  • The most signatures I’ve gotten in one book is 12 (Superman Unchained)
  • My favorite DC movie is The Dark Knight Rises

0 voters

1 Like

Oooh, I love this game. Pick the 1 lie, folks!

• Beast Boy is my favorite character.
  • I’ve been a DC fan for over 15 years.
  • Batman Beyond is my favorite animated series after Teen Titans (2003).

0 voters

1 Like

So, when do we reveal the truth?

3 Likes