The End is Nigh - Aquaman Cancellation

Anyone else see Aquaman is being canceled?! :sob:. I’m not an expert but maybe quit changing our characters and maybe sales would remain consistent…
Or maybe we will have another universe crisis…has been a few years!

All that being said, a Geoff Johns/Ethan Van Scriver ‘Rebirth’ of Aquaman would be awesome!! i.e, GL and Flash…

8 Likes

I saw that. I’m guessing Green Arrow got canceled a long while back too cause I haven’t seen anything from him.

3 Likes

We’re righting the middle of Death Metal. I’d expect a soft reboot at the end of it, around January and likely some new #1’s Aquaman included.

3 Likes

I wouldn’t anticipate DC working with EVS anytime in the near future, if ever again, until he distances himself from ComicsGate. Which doesn’t seem likely to happen.

6 Likes

This works with the title of the thread but I don’t want to hijack the Aquaman part. Young Justice, Teen Titans, Suicide Squad, and Hawkman are also ending.
I take no joy that a series ends because I can simply not read it if I don’t like it but I admit I won’t miss any of them.

2 Likes

Young Justice has been a massive disappointment that cleared up nothing about their history. And also it gave us Drake.
Teen Titans has ruined Damian after I felt Super Sons did SO MUCH to make him likable and less of a sociopath.
I would actually consider YJ and TT to be harmful to the legacy of their characters.

Hawkman and Suicide Squad I am not invested in. It’s still playing out but if SS actually makes Ted Kord a villain then good riddance.
Aquaman has been a mess for a long time.
(All just my opinion).

4 Likes

@SWhite agreed. Wasn’t a big fan of most of the books of“Rebirth” … did see that Drake once again will be Robin. Too little too late. He was my favorite after Dick. They done him wrong. Just one of many casualties…

3 Likes

@mikevelasco0411.35761 feel the hits will just coming…

1 Like

Where did you see that?!

1 Like