New To DC

Hey everyone I’m new to DC and I need suggestions on what to read so if anyone can help me out that would be great!!!

9 Likes

Welcome to DCU!

It seems like you’re a Shazam fan, so I’d recommend starting with Shazam! The New Beginning, and then reading The Power of Shazam!

4 Likes

I would start off at the encyclopedia for DC Universe. You can search using the search bar. They will have recommended readings and storylines. Here is the link for Captain Marvel (Shazam). https://www.dcuniverse.com/encyclopedia/shazam/

5 Likes

They also will be adding 20,000 comics sometime in April. If you ever have any other questions… Don’t hesitate to ask. There is also a FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) post: https://www.dcuniverse.com/community/boards/watchtower/dc-universe-frequently-aske
Welcome to the forums Shaazzaam!

3 Likes

Welcome to our domain…

You may submit your virtual goat sacrifice at your local Apokaliptian shop located in Burbank, CA. You will meet a man name Felix Faust. Please speak with him to proceed with your initiation on DC Universe Streaming App.

There are three trials you must complete.

May Rao protect you and your soul

3 Likes

Well, that depends on who your favorite character is. I’d recommend New 52 Batman and Justice League for beginners. I’d recommend New 52 for quite a few heroes, actually, like Aquaman! And even though it’s not collected on here in its entirety just yet, the Shazam! subplot from the New 52 Justice League run was one of my first DC stories to read ever!

For The Flash, I’d start with the Mark Waid run and jump ahead to Geoff Johns’ run on the same title at some point.

Speaking of Geoff Johns… he did a killer Green Lantern run that is part of why the character is so beloved today.