new to dc

I’m kinda new to the dc comic universe. I grew up with the super friends. Watched the justice league cartoons. Read death of Superman. Love dark nights metal. I been reading comics for over 30 years. Honestly very few has been dc comics. With the new titans show I kinda love that show so far and kinda would love to watch,read,and learn more about the dc universe

3 Likes

Kinda welcome

1 Like

Thank you tx

1 Like

Welcome. :slight_smile:

welcome just saying DC is wayyyy better than marvel. :ok_hand:t5:

1 Like

Ugh, One Dark Raven…Shh!

1 Like

Welcome!

Try the book club on here it will help you get to know some of the characters. Last week we read Vixen. This week Damien Wayne son of Batman. I have been reading savage hawkman. Arkham asylum is also a good read. I haven’t been on here long but if you ever want to chat about comics marvel or DC I’d like to hear your thoughts. I also have a lot of fun on the community. Hope you enjoy.

1 Like

If you’re into documentaries and interested in DC history, I recommend The History of D.C. Comics special on here or perhaps browse the encyclopedia for characters that catch your interest.

4 Likes

Welcome @tec669, great to have you! @Dr.Doom makes a great suggestion; the book club is an excellent way to not only read new stories but get recommendations from other folks who can get to know your personal taste. You can copy/paste or click this link to get the deets:

We also have weekly Watch-A-Longs of the new Titans episodes on Fridays at 5pm PST/8pm PST. Watch the boards for announcements on the next one (usually late Wednesdays or early Thursdays).

Looking forward to seeing you around!

There are a lot of Threads in the Comic Books Community section with similar questions, Including Superman, the Legion of Super Heroes, and Green Lantern Kyle Rayner.