Swamp Thing Cancelled? Thanks for nothing

I got a subscription for Swamp Thing, but it was cancelled after the first episode!? I have cancelled my subscription. WOW!!

4 Likes

The show will continue until episode 10.

6 Likes

You got this service for one show?

Did you also buy a house because you liked only one of the rooms?

8 Likes

I once bought a house because I liked the toilet

8 Likes

I also got this for titans and Swamp Thing they made it where you could only get the content from them and if you have the disposable income why not. That being said big time bummer for canceling swamp thing. I liked the episode I checked out

1 Like

I get people being disappointed, but if they liked the pilot they still got 10 more episodes to go. Seems weird to give up and not even watch them regardless. Even if it ends on a cliffhanger that doesn’t change if it was a fun ride getting to it. And given what we know now about the production problems Swamp Thing clearly knew they might very well be a one and done so it may not end on one. Or it may end like Doom Patrol a more or less satisfying ending even if it never gets a season 2. I mean it’s their money so can’t tell them how to spend it. But if they are cancelling now it means they got the montly service, it’s only 16 dollars to watch the rest of the show. I mean no one promised them a 5 year run.

12 Likes

I cancelled mine too. Hey look executives I can cancel things too… bye!!!

I don’t understand people cancelling now. I get people cancelling after the show ends since they now have nothing they personally look forward to, but if they were so excited for the show why not stay and watch it until it’s over?

13 Likes