Hans Zimmer-thoughts?

I know it’s not exactly specially DC, but he’s done a lot of work with DC movies and their soundtracks. As a huge music fanatic, I Love his stuff. What do you guys think?

2 Likes

He’s fine, but as with many things related to the Christopher Nolan movies, I’ve been soured on his scores a bit by the rabid fanboys. :stuck_out_tongue:

1 Like

My second favorite composer behind John Williams. Man of Steel, Dark Knight Trilogy, Interstellar are the scores of his that I own. He’s also one of the many reasons I go see a Christopher Nolan movie when it comes out.

1 Like

@AlexanderKnox that’s totally fair haha, I’ve had plenty of experiences with that with multiples different themes or topics

@TheDarkKnieves I do love John Williams. I feel like their styles are very different though, so it’s sometimes hard to compare the two for me. I’m yet to listen to zimmer’s interstellar soundtrack. I definitely need to get around to that.

2 Likes

I think I’m alone in thinking Zimmer is actually really overrated. I don’t hate his scores, but they never seemed especially notable one way or another to me. Like, I’d never be able to identify a Zimmer score just by the sound of it like you might with someone like John Williams, Danny Elfman, or Alan Silvestri.

2 Likes

@JeepersItsTheJamags I will admit that he does feel fairly repetitive at times, but I guess part of me likes him because of the association with both the dark knight films, and the Snyder DC films (which unpopular opinion: I quite enjoyed​:man_shrugging:) haha.

1 Like

Even though im not a big fan of BVS, the score is fantastic. A Beautiful Lie is some of the best Batman music ever put to film.

1 Like