Wish You Were Here: A Postcard from Paradise!

Hello all!

How’d you enjoy your time with us in Themyscira? We hope you had the chance to not only relax, but have some fun in the sun, as well!

For Fan Creation Friday, we’re continuing with our postcard theme, so do those back home a favor and put their fears at ease by letting them know you not only escaped the Swamp safe and sound, but made it to the soothing, sandy beaches of Paradise Island! Try not to make them TOO jealous when you do, though. :wink:

As mentioned before, our favorite submissions will be selected for featuring in an upcoming News article, so please make sure your submissions are short enough to fit on a postcard!

11 Likes

Dear DCU,
OK, so maybe the wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be. I got a hold of some Apokoliptan aero-disks like Mister Miracle uses so I’m not technically “on” the island, per se. I feel like that kind of defeats the spirit of the law, but hey, it worked for Changeling in New Teen Titans.

Anyway, I’ve been mostly hanging out on (above) the beach and zooming around seeing the sights. I still say we should’ve gone to Dinosaur Island, but hey, it’s better than the swamp. Boy, I sure wouldn’t want to go back to that swamp, especially not approximately a year from now. The taxes there are the real monster.
-Bats

4 Likes

Clark,

How’s this for a headline? TROUBLE IN PARADISE: SUBTERRANIAN HOARDS TERRORIZE AMAZONS

(Do not get on my case about the spelling.)