Thoughts on Jared let's joker?

What are your thoughts on Jared letos joker and how does he compare to other versions including animated versions?

7 Likes

I dig Leto’s Joker. He was just doing something different. Anyone that took the role after Ledger was going to catch flack whether they completely copied him or did something different. I think he had his place in the legion of Jokers! Just my opinion.

6 Likes

In truth, we weren’t given enough of JL’s Joker to really make a fair judgement of him. He had what, a total of 10 mins of screen time. But honestly, from those 10 minutes, I enjoyed what he did and would LOVE to see him and Batffleck face off in a Batman movie. I will admit, I wasn’t really big on all the tattoos and grill at first(which is even weirder considering I’m a professional tattoo artist). I thought they were a bit gaudy but once I saw those Reddit’s explaining the tattoos and their meanings and the reasoning behind the grill, it actually made a lot of sense and then I started to really dig what he was doing with him. Jared Leto is a phenomenal actor and I even seen him perform live with his band and he put on probably the best show I’ve ever been to. If he’s given another chance at the Clown Prince of Crime, I don’t think he would disappoint. But if I were him, I would be worried about Joaquin Phoenix’s performance cause he too is another phenomenal actor and i feel he’s going to do an amazing job as the Joker

1 Like