The Struggle of Hawkman

Hey guys I’m brand new to the app but I’m a lifelong die hard dc fan I dont even watch the marvel movies this universe is everything so I take it hard when a character like hawkman isng fully appreciated. Robert Vendittis current run is absolutely amazing but I worry he will get cut short due to sales. What do you think should be done with hawkman on the printing side that could easily translate to success in other mediums? Thank you so much guys for joining in.

4 Likes

I love Hawkman and Venditti’s run has been awesome. It’s the first time Hawkman’s story has really been explained in depth. It really helps diehard Hawkman fans like me fully understand his story.

3 Likes

Exactly my feelings as well as we get closer to issue 25 do you think that he will get to sew up the major threads he laid in the first 12 issues such as Idams return and shiera being explained to us

3 Likes

Well, not to get into any spoilers. But today’s newest release of Hawkman 21 does a really good job of getting us in the right direction.

Carter is finally fighting back against Evil Hawkman’s influence and all of Shayera’s memories just came back. So it will be exciting to see how that is resolved in the next issue.

I can’t wait to see how the next few issues play out. It’s been a great run so far and I hope it doesn’t get cut short because of sales.

2 Likes

Oh crap your right today is wednesday I’ve got to get up to the shop still whose on art right now I know he went from hitch to oliffe I dont remember whose had these last three

I don’t know much about Hawkman aside from his Justice League appearances. I’ve always been interested in the character but haven’t really delved into his stories. Any good jumping on points you’d recommend?

2 Likes