The Milestone Appreciation Post

Juneteenth is approaching fast. :100:
Black Lightning just saw it’s 4th Season :100:
Impulse is hittin the Flash (Portrayed by a Black Actor)
But on Top of all of this:
Earth - M (THE MILESTONE UNIVERSE) is BACK :speaking_head::100::bangbang: And Season One of Static , Icon, & Hardaware are making its way :raised_hands:t5:. This is an appreciation post , not only to DC & the Dakotaverse, but To Denys Cowan, Reggie Hudlin, and, the Guy I refer to as “THE ONE :point_up:t5: “ Dwayne McDuffie (RIP) :raised_hands:t5:. I’m new to comics (started maybe this time last year) but I’ve always been aware of STATIC becuz of Kids WB. My homeboys tell me I’m reliving the childhood I missed out on. So Thank You DC and Thank to the Staff at Milestone for helping me relive my childhood :fist:t5::fist:t5::fist:t5::fist:t5: #BIGBANG

8 Likes

Have you read Milestone Returns or the new Static yet?

So glad these characters and creators get another go, albeit a long overdue one.
#milestone-comics #milestoneforever

2 Likes

Yeah I did and :exploding_head: Yeesh these guys came back w/ (no pun intended) a BIG BANG w/ a hell of a Cliffhanger. I like where they’re going with this

4 Likes

I have finally finished Milestone Compendium One! A few quick thoughts, some of the Milestone series are better than others. Some series seemed to go in weird directions after a solid start (Xombi). I think I like Icon, Hardware, and Blood Syndicate the best. The compendium had Static, Hardware, Blood Syndicate, Shadow Cabinet (one issue), Icon, and Xombi.

After each series had an initial storyline everything built to Shadow War which sort of seemed to come out of nowhere and rushed. The overall arc was fun but felt out of place, as many crossovers do.