Superman Serial Ep. 4-6 Watch Along, Saturday Nov. 23 5:00pm EST./2:00pm PST

V1
:grinning::popcorn::tv: Hello everybody, the Superman Serial Adventures continues on November 23 at 2:00pm PST/5:00pm EST with episode 4, 5 & 6.
Is Clark Kent really dead? And what is the evil Spider Lady is planning?
Find out on the next watch along on November 23rd!

4 Likes

Looking forward to it. I’ll definitely be on time for this one.

1 Like

Just a friendly reminder that we are 4 days away from the 2nd week of Superman Serial watch along. :slightly_smiling_face::popcorn::tv:

2 Likes

Is there a way to set a reminder for WALs? I recall seeing some tidbit about that in a post some where, some time and some when, but…I don’t recall the post.

I ask as I really want to be on time for this one.

I’m not sure how to do that, I learn from @JLWWSM on using a tag so anyone can get a update. She might know how to set a reminder. I’m still learning how to use the community board.

1 Like

The easiest way is to set a reminder on your personal device (I set up a calendar notice on my phone).

I’m unaware of reminders in the community, but you can get alerts for a few scenarios:

• New Topic Alert: this will send an alert every time a new topic is posted with a specific tag.
  1. Open your Profile (click on your user name)
  2. Go to Preferences > Tags
  3. Add the Watch-Along tag to the “Watching First Post” section

When a new topic with the Watch-along tag is posted, you’ll get an alert that looks like this:

• Watch or Track Topics. If you are on a device with a Keyboard and you are accessing DCU via the website, you can use the keyboard shortcuts to Watch or Track comments on a specific Topic.

Watching will give you an alert for every comment that is added to the topic.

Tracking will show a count of new comments on the topic.

Type the letter m followed quickly by the letter w to watch
Type the letter m followed quickly by the letter t to track