Superman Radio Listen-Along 📻 Thursday May 2nd 9 pm ET Mystery of the Letter (1947) + Mystery of the Lost Planet (1947)

It’s time for the once-a-month Thursday Evening [Superman Fan Club] Thursday May 2nd 9 pm ET / 6 pm PT / 8 pm CT :radio: Listen-Along, open to one and ALL!!!

To join the [Superman Fan Club], please click here: Superman fan club - DC Community

Two different radio stories
The Adventures of Superman Radio Show From early 1945, beginning “Mystery of the Letter” ep 4-6

AND

The Adventures of Superman Radio Show, mid-1947 “Mystery of the Lost Planet” ep 9-10

Where : Right here on the forums! In this thread! In the comments!
When : Thursday May 2nd 2024 9 PM ET / 8 PM CT / 6 PM PT / 5 PM MT.

We’ll launch the shows on queue.

What to queue and save to Youtube Favorites beforehand :

There are 2 recording of the episodes we will be listening to and discussing live as they occur here in this thread Thursday evening:

1st STOP : The Adventures of Superman Radio Show “Mystery of the Letter” ep 4-6 August 1948

audio: Adventures of Superman 1814 - Mystery of the Letter ep4 5 and 6 [1948-08-19].mp3 - Google Drive

Youtube:


2nd STOP : The Adventures of Superman Radio Show, “Mystery of the Lost Planet” ep 9-10 April 1947
Youtube (22 minutes) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lwFuNmqrhMY

All of the recordings for these Listen Alongs can be found and enjoyed on these Youtube Playlists: https://www.youtube.com/@fansofdcuniverse1918/playlists

*Please note that these are original recordings of the Adventures of Superman radio broadcasts from the time of World War II and a couple of years afterwards, 1940-1948. There may at times be statements about and representations of groups, nationalities etc that don’t have modern day sensibilities or awareness.
All Superman Radio Show episodes are public domain.
See you Thursday night!

       ಠ_ಠ

:radio: Look, Up In the Sky!! :radio:

@Superman-Fan-Club

3 Likes

Don’t turn that dial!!!

1 Like

12 minutes

Hi @Don-El !

1 Like

Welcome!

1 Like

Let’s start in 30 seconds

Play! Adventures of Superman 1814 - Mystery of the Letter ep4 5 and 6 [1948-08-19].mp3 - Google Drive

some issue with YouTube today, not processing new videos etc. So audio or download the video file from Google drive.

Got it!

1 Like

I don’t know about you, but organ music really gets me.

It’s been growing on me lol

1 Like

That’s a somewhat overripe French accent, huh?

mai oui

1 Like

But if Jean tells them he took Lois to the Casbah, I’m out!

1 Like

The letter is in French, maybe we’ll get free French lessons on the episode.

1 Like

Who says this show isn’t educational?

1 Like

love the concise descriptions of the scene, what they are wearing etc.

1 Like

All that’s left? I’m sure Lucy has something to say about that.

1 Like

1 minute??? Sac ray blur

1 Like