[Superman Fan Club] ๐Ÿ“บ Superman 50โ€™s TV Show Monthly Watch-Along ๐Ÿ“บ Tuesday July 7th 9 PM ET / 6 PM PT / 7 PM MT / 8 PM CT

The Krypton government was dressed by Sgt Pepper and Flash Gordon.

1 Like

How can Jor-El actually know that though?

This council are a bunch of a-holes, though. I wonโ€™t mind too much when they blown up.

pull down screen, very reminiscent of the โ€œsuper scienceโ€ in early Legion comics.

1 Like

There is also a lot of smoke coming off of flames. Maybe that was part of the problem?

1 Like

Weโ€™re all living on a green exploding planetโ€ฆ

3 Likes

I wonder if they meant this to be similar to Noah and the ark.

1 Like

โ€ฆLetโ€™s be real here, it is kind of Jor-Elโ€™s fault.

But considering everything this is a pretty solid origin episode

2 Likes

That keeno tiny aluminum rocket reminds me of our departed flat earth rocketeerโ€ฆ

1 Like

I think it was more Moses in their minds than Noah.

1 Like

or both maybe. I guess I see both themes: Moses saved in a basket down the river, Noah warning the worldsโ€ฆ

2 Likes

Did he die? Iโ€™m gonna have to look that up when this is over.

I was thinking of the idea of building a ship and loading the population on it to save everyone.

1 Like

Yeah, the brave soul died doing what he loved, riding his home made rocket.

1 Like

Eben? SARAH?

Iโ€™m here sorry my internet is killing me!!! always fun to see piglet

3 Likes

He may have been a Flat Earther, but he lived more than any of us.

1 Like

9 min in

1 Like

Yeah their dressing up in fur

nice work Jorel, rocket landed like a charm

3 Likes