Superheros That Went To College

So… I am an Resident Assistant in an actual Resident hall this time and I want to start brainstorming ideas on how I want to decorate my hall. I’m thinking of doing Superheros that went to college, to show my residents that even superheros were college educated. I would love if you would help me out with this, all I would need is for you to tell me an Superhero who went to college and if possible what college they went to. Also if you’re awesome would you mind sending me the comic you learned about this hero from! I will make sure I send you all pics of my hall once I’m finished!

3 Likes

Mr. Terrific is a good one to start with since he has 14 (I believe) PHD’s

3 Likes

Superman, Batman, and the Flash would all have to be college educated, I’m pretty sure.

4 Likes

In BTAS continuity both Dick Grayson and Barbra Gordon went to Gotham University.

Ray Palmer went (and in the Silver age) was a professor at Ivy University.

Barry Allen got a degree in forensic criminology. (I want to say CCU, Central City University, that’s CWVERSE Flash continuity, I’m not sure if it’s the same college in comic book continuity.)

Both Wally West and Artamis from Young Justice (earth-16 continuity) both went to Stanford.

Clark Kent graduates from Metropolis University (with a degree in journalism, one would guess)

3 Likes

Neat idea!

Barbara Gordon (Batgirl/Oracle) has several degrees. I believe she went to Gotham State University for forensic psychology. She also has a degree in Library Science (PhD pre-Flashpoint). She was actively pursuing advanced degrees at the end of the new 52 and early Rebirth runs in Burnside. She also revealed that she got a law degree from Harvard in the Bruce Wayne Murderer story arc.

Barry Allen (Flash) has a degree in forensic science. I think it’s from Central City University.

1 Like