#SaveSwampThing

Why is this happening?
Why no one listens to the DC community?
There are a lot of us that got the subscription just to watch Swamp Thing because it looked promising and it is!.

65 Likes

I got a Subscription JUST for swamp thing. I’ve really enjoyed Doom Patrol but I’m here for Swamp Thing and once it’s gone I really don’t forsee myself renewing my subscription. :C I will enjoy the remaining episodes while I can. It a shame. The first episode was a delight.

4 Likes

Same. Only reason I bought was for Swamp Thing. Such a shame, but I’ll also cancel once I finish the series and pray that Netflix or someone else will buy the rights.

1 Like

I think Swamp Thing only hope is if HBO takes over

1 Like

Based on the pilot, Swamp Thing has the potential to be my favorite DC show. Today’s news has been very upsetting and not just because of Swamp Thing. What does this mean for future DC content that doesn’t fit the mold?

This show deserves a chance to succeed or fail. Why cut it before it even has a chance to go either way? It makes no sense.

3 Likes

I really hope they listen to the fans, everyone’s just freaking out on twitter, if you use the saveswampthing hashtag you’ll see. And I really really wish this show doesn’t go the The CW… oh man. At least have HBO pick this up. I am so devastated right now.

1 Like

Are you allowed to post in the Watchtower?

And now it’s moved!

Sucks that they didn’t give it a chance. I hope the first episode was just a taste of what is to come. So far, these shows have not disappointed.

This is a sad day for being a DC fan

1 Like