[New to DCU] Superman Rebirth Phase 1 EASY Reading Order

This is the easy reading order for Phase 1 of Superman Rebirth. This is focused on only the MOST important Superman Volumes. Superman Rebirth is mainly focused on three plot lines. 1. Who is Mr. Oz? 2. Jonathan Kent (Superboy) meeting the world. 3. Superman’s relationship to continuity. This Superman is a new Superman who lived in the multiverse before Flashpoint wiped away the modern era.

Stories not include: Kenan Kong and the Justice League of China’s birth, Manchester Black’s Story, all of the PHENOMENAL Super Sons, EVENT: Supersons Tomorrow, A lonely place of living, Supergirl’s run, Superwoman, and Trinity.

Road to Rebirth: (Optional)

Superman: Lois and Clark
Superman: Lois and Clark #1-8

Superman: Son of Superman

Superman: Rebirth #1
Superman #1-6

Action Comics: Path of Doom

Action Comics #957 - 962

Action Comics: Welcome to the Planet

Action Comics #963 - #966
(Includes a part of Justice League #52 in the trade)

Superman: Trials of the Supersons

Superman #7-13

EVENT: Superman Reborn

EVENT: SUPERMAN REBORN at this point the New 52 continuity and rebirth continuity come together. At this point Last Days of isn’t all that helpful

Road to Reborn:

Action Comics #973-974

Superman Reborn

Superman #18
Action Comics #975
Superman #19
Action Comics #976

Action Comics: The New World
  • The new continuity explained
    Action Comics #977 - 984
Superman: Hopes and Fears

Superman #27-32

  • (okay not quite an event but two really important series!)

Action Comics #985-992

Action Comics: Booster Shot
  • (OZ Effect: Aftermath) //Last Volume of run
    Action Comics #993 - 999
    Action Comics Special #1
Superman: Imperius Lex

Superman #33-36
Superman #39-41

Superman: Bizarroverse

Superman #42-43
Superman #44-45
Superman Special #1

The End of Phase 1 Superman: Action Comics #1000

<-- Guide to Rebirth Phase 1
Superman Family Phase 1 Medium Difficulty -->