New Age of Heroes Discussion

Does anyone read the new age of heroes?

I personally think that some of the new heroes created are amazing. The guest stars really kicked off the comics well.

Do you have a favorite? Why?

What was done well? What could be better?

2 Likes

I was just about to create a thread about the NAH. The ones I was reading I loved them and I’m pretty shocked that a lot of them are getting canceled. Some of my favorites are Immortal Men, Silencer, Sideways, Damage, and Curse of Brimstone. How about yourself?

1 Like

I really enjoy this line. I’ve read everything but The Curse of Brimstone and that was due to the iffy art in the first few issues. I’m curious to read the latest ish with Doctor Fate.

3 Likes

@KingXcel I really like Damage and The Terrifics. Sideways is my favorite and I’m sad that it’s ending. The last Damage was really great with superman.

2 Likes

Wait some of the new age of heroes are being cancelled? I’m fairly new to comics and have damage on my pull list, bought sideways, silencer, and terrifics graphic novels and enjoyed those as well.

@SMELIO55 Sideways and Brimstone are being wrapped up.

That first encounter and fight between brimestone and dr fate was epic!

@Smelio55, The Unexpected is ending too.

I’m always headed into my local shop whenever I see a Damage release. Breaking it down to bare bones damage is a simple character but I’m a sucker for the team-ups and encounters. High hopes they don’t cancel damage I’d love to see him on the big screen one day even though you can sort of call him a cheap knock off of hulk.

1 Like

I see Damage as an extreme version of Hourman, what with the time stamp on how long his abilities last. He is a cool character.

I wouldn’t be surprised if Sideways joins the Teen Titans. It’s an obvious fit plus the TT are where other teen heroes have gone when their solo gig ends (Jaime Reyes BB in pre-New 52 TT for one example).