Look what I got at work today. A metal batmobile. Batman 89😀

21 Likes

Whoa! I want a jobbie job wherever you work! Super Batalicious! Nice Find!

6 Likes

It is 1 of a set of 4. Im asking if i can get the Adam West car tonight. I haven’t seen the dark knights car or the B v S car yet.

1 Like

That’s awesome!

2 Likes

Rad! :metal:

1 Like

Thanks guys. Got the Adam West car last night. Makes work less like work when ya get a Batmobile.

7 Likes

Pretty sweet gig to work around stuff like that. Nice pick-ups.

1 Like

It was a fluke. I work in a warehouse. We get a lot of cheep generic toys. About a week ago we started getting in new product. The Batmobiles were mixed in with a bunch of die cast classic cars. First I found the 89 Batmobile. The following day the Adam West Batmobile. When I showed my boss the second one they were in a box of 4. He turned over the box and sead the next 2 should be coming in over the next few weeks and that if I can find them I can have one of each. The next 2 are the tumbler from Dark knight and the B v S Batmobile if I get lucky I’ll get them both. Wish me luck.

4 Likes

Ok, it’s 3:52 a.m. I’m just chillin after work. I work swing shift.:grinning:.
I’ve decided that if I find the other 2 Batmobiles I’m going to order the Batman animated series car, the Clooney car and the Kilmer car. I looked them up and I can order them online.
I mean why not? It’s been an unusually DC week.

3 Likes

Are these made by Jada Toys? They very much look like their die-cast Batmobiles, but I can’t definitively discern from these photos if it’s their stuff or not.

In any event, they’re very nice and you were definitely in the right place at the right time @Dr.Doom.

1 Like