[Lantern Corps] Blackest Night - Week 15 [9/07 - 9/14]

Greetings @LanternCorps!

We’re reading through Blackest Night. The plan is to read 3 or 4 issues a week. Please avoid spoiling anything from issues beyond this week. If you missed last week, you can check it out here

The issues for this week are:

Feel free to use any, all, or none of the questions below as discussion starters.

1. Did you have a favorite issue this week?
  2. Was anything surprising to see?
  3. Meanwhile, back on Oa, what’s your favorite panel from the battle for the central battery?
2 Likes

I’m in!

Does anyone have all the blackest night hardcovers? I own all of them and I think I also have the prelude and red lantern trade paperback. Thing is I think some of them have the same books in them but I’m not sure. Also I think some of the tie ins are left out of the hard covers. Anyone know?

1 Like

I think Green Lantern Corps was my favorite this week. With Wonder Woman a close second.

I have some knowledge of Blackest Night but I didn’t know that Kyle dies. I wasn’t expecting that.

Either the panel where all the Black Lanterns are heading towards the Battery or that final page.

These issues this week were great. Green Lantern Corps was an emotional one but also beautiful. I’m not a big Wonder Woman fan but I liked her issue too. Everyone seems to be battling the Black Lanterns in graveyards though… they might want to try a new approach.

2 Likes

JSA had way too much going on across too many unknown characters for me to follow along. I enjoyed seeing Alan Scott and Jay Garrick, though. Also, having the Black Lantern Lois and Dr. Fate stories get referenced was a nice touch.

Green Lantern Corps was definitely my favorite this week. Favorite part was Kilowog coming to terms with all his trainees that have died. The giant black construct was also amazing.