How many comics do you own in your collection?

I personally have at least 10,000 comics in my collection. Probably more now. I’ve been collecting since 1997.

10 Likes

@RandallusPrime – that’s awseome! I’m not sure how many I have, but got my first one in 1983 and have been collecting ever since.

2 Likes

To many.

2 Likes

I’m not sure… I’ve got about 45 short boxes full and have been collecting since the 80’s.

3 Likes

Zero. Been a long time since I bought a paper copy

4 Likes

I have two “hard cover” books. Everything else is digital. Started 5 months ago, and have over 100 in my digital collection.

2 Likes

Great question! I have over 1,500. Most of my issues are in graphic novels though.

4 Likes

Also, I didn’t start collecting them until 2016, so I’ve been pretty busy at the comic store over the past 2 years.

4 Likes

Too many. I think like 5000 in my closet somewhere. My pull has gotten a lot smaller though.

4 Likes

Just over 3,000. I have very few trades or collected editions. For some reason, I’m still partial to single issue comics.

5 Likes

2809 and counting… this does not include a couple of short boxes, that don’t fit into my “continental collection” or doubles.

5 Likes

There’s a story in the Bible about a king that shows off his treasure to another country; shortly thereafter the country decides to invade them so they can have that treasure. I don’t want to scare you kiddies with what’s happened up here in the Northlands with folks that have large collections and burglaries excetra but I would be very cautious, one at all, about being too descriptive of what you may own and where you may live.

2 Likes

I sold 20k five years ago. Now I just read on Marvel Unlimited. I was hoping this app was going to get me back into DC but unfortunately that has so far not been the case. The current selections are pretty weak.

5 Likes

I have 182 comics in my comiXology library and 167 in the archive. I started only more than a year ago.

4 Likes