Heroclix

Anybody play this? It’s been around for 17 years or so now, but I only got into it about 2 yrs ago. Not limited to just DC characters, but I try to get all the DC ones :smiley:

The last few DC sets are Rebirth, Batman The Animated Series, Harley Quinn, and Elseworlds
(I started playing around the time Harley Quinn came out)

Even if you don’t play, the pieces are fun to collect. And I’m often surprised what characters they make (real deep cuts sometimes).

22 Likes

I used to play a lot when i was a teenager, i played in local tournaments, it was a blast! Now i just collect them, they’re detail is very underrated.

10 Likes

I’ve seen the pieces and have always been curious. How does the gameplay go?

5 Likes

@ralphsix
It’s a little tricky to start, but it soon becomes second nature. I learned mainly through youtube videos

When I first read the rules, I was “what? that sounds needlessly complicated”, but if you play a few games with people showing you the ropes (as I did), it becomes fun.

Here are some videos I started with

10 Likes

@LEXC0RP great displays!

5 Likes

I’ve only played the official game once, but I have collected over 300+ Heroclix figures. I love 'em. I use them for the out of print game “Heroscape.” Same size figures and great detail. I created custom character cards so I could have a more diverse roster to play with. I’ve gotten so many friends (and somehow my wife) addicted to the game.

6 Likes

Yeah, I do play heroclix semi-regularly (once a month or so) but have tried to use the minis for other games. Tried a bunch so far.

5 Likes

Never played but I wouldn’t mind owning a few. Like you said there’s so deep cuts and it’s been around forever so they have the characters I love. I wouldn’t mind adding a Bizarro to my DC collection or a Swamp Thing.

6 Likes

I picked up a Condiment King figure, just because it’s wild he exists. :smiley:

12 Likes

check out coolstuffinc.com