Geoff Johns Reading Order 1999-2000

Geoff Johns is one of the most well versed writers of the DCU. He has written every hero from the Atom to Zatanna. He is one of my favorite writers, so I have taken on the task of reading his comics in order. I thought instead of this going to waste I will share the orders with all of you amazing people out there in the DCU. This list includes everything Johns wrote in those years, plus events. The events in here are normal events or stories that I thought were integral to read. Also the Flash comics in here are from the Wally West series unless other wise noted.
So here we go.

  1. The Justice Society Returns. Highly recommend buying the trade or looking up the one shots for yourself, since this story is composed of nothing but one shots and can be read in almost any order.
  2. DCU Heroes Secret Files and Origins 1999.
  3. Stars and S.T.R.I.P.E. 0-3.
  4. Legends of The DCU 80 Page Giant 2.
  5. Beast Boy 1-4.
  6. JSA Secret Files and Origins 1.
  7. JSA 1-4.
  8. Green Lantern Secret Files and Origins 2.
  9. Day of Judgment 1-2.
  10. Stars and S.T.R.I.P.E. 4.
  11. Day of Judgment 3-5.
  12. Day of Judgment Secret Files and Origins.
  13. Sins of Youth Secret Files and Origins.
  14. Sins of Youth Starwoman.
  15. Stars and S.T.R.I.P.E. 5-8.
  16. JSA 5-10.
  17. Impulse 61.
  18. Stars and S.T.R.I.P.E. 9-13.
  19. JSA 11-15.
  20. Stars and S.T.R.I.P.E. 14.
  21. Silver Age: Showcase Presents Seven Soldiers of Victory.
  22. Titans Annual 2000.
  23. Guide to the DCU 2000.
  24. JSA 16-20.
  25. Titans Secret Files and Origins 2.
  26. Superman Emperor Joker-This is here because I think it’s an important event for the DCU. I recommend looking up the reading order for this or buying the trade.
  27. Flash 164-169.