Far East Wonder Woman w/ mystic powers

With Wonder Woman movie, Disney’s Mulan movie and seeing the success of Harley Quinn a new Far East Asian heroine Character would be possible! With all the hallmarks of Diana but with heavy mystic powers as Zantanna. Caught playing with Ras Al Ghul pits in Gotham… instant storyline. I don’t know how I would reach the writer’s corner of the DC but I know when’s a good time to spark new ideas just by the recent events that shape up new ideas and creativity. Hell, we could have this character play with a Nuclear President time event that she must prevent, etc… I’m a decent illustrator but I don’t have the chops for writing. Thoughts???

1 Like

I think you need to check out New Super-Man, a 2016 title which features a Chinese Wonder-Woman with a mystic origin! The whole series is right here on DCU.

2 Likes

Talia al ghul is almost exactly that. I get where your heads at tho & nobody’s ever made it by being told yes the 1st time they pitched an idea. Trust me, I’ve pitched plenty & got zero responses. So you’re off to a better start then me. Stick with the idea but think of a twist that’s never been done. Novice advice from far then an expert but just trying to help, even tho I’m clueless on the subject, lol.