DC Universe Online (The Game)

Is anyone playing? I go back to it from time to time, but only the free to play. I really enjoy the game, but wish I could customize more like in city of heroes.

8 Likes

It was just announced to be coming to Switch, so I just started playing again. I love that it’s an 8 year old game that’s still getting major dlcs and story updates.

4 Likes

I’ve been on a week long DCUO bender. I’ve been off and on since it released. Occasionally I’ll buy a month of membership just for the free promethium boxes. Not sure if this option is in the free version because I hadn’t noticed it, but this month I have a membership and was given the option to raise one character to level 210. It really gave the game new life for me as it opened most episodes, and by extension brought more gear to customize.
That is my highest recommendation. Pay for one month of membership and boost your combat rating to 210. You’ll get 150 replay badges, full access to your bank account, the ability to trade and sell gear, and all power options, and all stays after your membership runs out. $15 if I remember correctly. Also, this week has a free gift.
For example, maybe you wanted a Green or Yellow Lantern, or a water based hero, or electrical powers, or plant powers. Get a membership and make one of each. They’ll all still be accessible after the membership expires, same with the shield for a weapon.

3 Likes

To clarify, jumping to 210 usually cost $50 real life dollars, hence only one per account

1 Like

If anyone is on Xbox one, befriend Nocturnaa

1 Like

I’ll be playing it for the first time on my Switch this summer

2 Likes

Never played it. I do love the cut scenes and the DC Universe Online Legends tie-in comic though. That was a fun series.

2 Likes

@Vroom I’ve done that with the Injustice Games. Some really good DC storytelling there.

1 Like

@DCCC TX85 pointed out the Injustice cut-scene movies to me on YouTube. They’re fan-foogoo-tastic!

1 Like