Constantine (2005) Watch-Along! Wednesday October 11, 7PM Pacific/8PM Mountain/9PM Central/10PM Eastern!

What: Constantine the movie, starring Keanu Reeves!
Where: HERE IN THIS VERY THREAD! And on Max or DVD or whatever.
When: Wednesday, October 11th!
Who: You! Me! Everyone!
Why: I don’t have time for all these questions!

We’ll all cue up the movie so we can hit play at the same time, sync up our playbacks so that we’re seeing the same things at the same time, and TALK!

CONSTANTEAM, COAGULATE!

7 Likes

I’ll be here. This will be my first time watching the movie. :smiley:

5 Likes

Can we play it on one of these great big DVDs?



:smile:

5 Likes

AdventurousAnchoredGrasshopper-size_restricted

i want to say you’re in for a treat but a lot of people hate this movie so :man_shrugging: :laughing: personally i LOVE it! have you ever read Hellblazer: Dangerous Habits?

and i’m gonna watch it on one of these

72acbd08b0a9141188ec55c0d9b178ea

still working out the logistics

4 Likes

Not yet. Sadly I’m not as well versed in John’s amazing universe as I probably should be.

CANZ ver 2.0 :smile:

4 Likes

ok then i feel safe saying you’re in for a treat :laughing: i prefer the comic’s story, but this has amazing atmosphere!

:laughing:

3 Likes

crap i just realized this could go in the wider DC forum instead of the lounge! mods, would you mind please moving it over there where the DC WALs go?

4 Likes

Go here and ask them to put up a banner:

:+1:

6 Likes

Thanks, i will!

3 Likes

:smiley: :+1:

4 Likes

The all-new, all-different Constanteam?

4 Likes

Rae Rae needs to be a team mainstay

:00_teen_titans: :0_raven:

5 Likes

You noticed my new haircut! :blush:

3 Likes

I wish I could be here for this, but 9:00 PM is a bit late for me to watch a two-hour movie! Anyway, everyone, have fun!

4 Likes

I’m sorry you can’t make it, @mercurie80! Hopefully next time

3 Likes

less than 6 HOURS!

and people who’ve read Dangerous Habits but not seen this yet, i just have to warn you

109567

2 Likes

Washing clothes, packing stuff for a little overnight trip tomorrow and getting ready to WAL with pals. :smiley_cat:

2 Likes

Standing by.


:smiling_face_with_three_hearts: :00_batgirl1:

3 Likes

51 minutes!!!

tumblr_11c5e8ff646e0e9084a083cadcf941f7_e8e496df_540

so happy you can make it, @iJest and @DC89!

2 Likes

:+1:

2 Likes