Community Event Highlights: Week of 9/13 - A Week of Watch-Alongs!

Happy Monday!

More watch-alongs than you could shake a stick at this week! We’re also exploring the Multiverse in this week’s Trivia Tuesday, so bring your A game!

Let’s take a look at what’s in store:

LIVE EVENTS

ALL WEEK

  • Doom Patrol Club Watch-Along
    Season 2 Rewatch
    Daily at 7PM PST / 9PM CST / 10PM EST

MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 13th

  • Harley’s Crew Movie Night
    Batman: Hush
    2021-09-14T01:00:00Z

TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 14th

WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 15th

THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 16th

SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 18th

SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 19th

  • The Modern Age Superman Club Watch-Along
    Superman Returns
    2021-09-19T21:00:00Z

BOOK CLUB DISCUSSIONS

And if you’re looking for reading recommendations, join in on one of our Fan Club Discussions:

And there are always new, interesting threads popping up for you to participate and share your love for DC, so keep your hand on that dial!

Is there a hangout or event you’d like to participate in, but you’re not seeing it? Let us know in the comments below! :point_down:

6 Likes

There’s no Evenings with the Justice League event this week. The next one will take place on 9/22.

3 Likes

Thanks for the heads up! Fixing now.

3 Likes

You’re welcome.

Also, I’ll be posting new JLBC and Watchmen 35th Anniversary reads (#6 is our current issue) later this week, with both likely going up on Wednesday.

3 Likes

The Superman fan club listen along for Wednesday night at 9 p.m. Eastern 6 p.m. Pacific is on the community calendar was on there this weekend @Alec.Holland please add at your convenience

1 Like

Added!

1 Like

Titans Sn3 WAL

1 Like

holly :slight_smile:
so amaziiiiiing
lets go

2 Likes

@Alec.Holland This week’s Watchmen Read-Along is up.

1 Like

Hey @shamsaldini72.45217, welcome to the community! :wave: Please let the moderator team know if you happen to need anything. :batparrot:

1 Like

@Alec.Holland and friends: Here is the link for this week’s [New to DCUI Book Club] curated reading:

Be careful, Batman:The World is pretty heavy…

1 Like

Two shiny-shinies (as Magpie would say) for ya, @Alec.Holland:

1 Like

Off topic: When are we going to get war books on DCIU like Sgt Rock? I’m a big Joe Kubert fan

1 Like

Hey @andrewgurley.19995, welcome to the community! :wave: I don’t have an ETA to share with you, unfortunately - however, we welcome requests for comics that you’d like to see on the DCUI platform in this thread: Comic Book Print to Digital Request Thread.

Feel free to post there as much as you’d like and please let the moderator team know if you need anything. :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes: