Chronological Completionist... Need Reading Order

Hey, hoping to read it all in chronological order with what is provided on this app. Is there a way I can find an order or arrange that order? I’ll realistically skip issues I don’t care for but still I’d like to check them all out.

Alternative order that cover the essentials would be nice too but prefer the above.

Thanks ahead of time

3 Likes
  1. Don’t read chronologically. It gets boring Real fast.

2. Start with recent series which will be more relevant and useful. Of course expect not to know everything, but there are too many “essential” comics.

3. Read by trade. Trades tell you the whole arc and create more value in the story.

4. I have a rebirth reading order for DCU only.

Click here to view
https://docs.google.com/document/u/1/d/17dpDIP4Fi4wGjv37vxxFhnaMZ8BQGmbJ-ic2fX7QkH8/edit

6 Likes

For sure it’s easier just to read series by series.

There is a way in the comics library to sort by publication date either from the most recent or from the most ancient that’s available.

1 Like

Bump

The sort by Publication Date is by Title not issue.

There is no way to see issues that were published in October 2017, for example

1 Like

Interesting

1 Like

Thanks for the replies. I’m fine with it being boring. I’ll probabky skip it when that happens. I was hoping to have a checklist of essentials issues to make sure I don’t skip anything big.

I almost want to study it more academically and see how the comics changed over time.

1 Like

If you want to start from the very beginning that is the Golden Age

From.the main menu

Browse
All Comics
Filter by Era
Golden Age
Get 20 results

3 Likes

On the money turok. Thanks

1 Like