Batman's Cowl NFT

Some cool stuff included in here but I have no experience with NFT’s and how they work. Anyone got insight to lend or already purchased one of these?

6 Likes

From what I understand, an NFT is basically the rights to have a copy of the pure, raw, authentic version of that image or content. The only issue is that if a person wants their own copy of that image or content from the original source, it costs a lot than it probably should. Granted, the artist and company can make money bags from it, but is a person going to spend about $300 for an image that they are going to only see/have digitally?

There are also various problems that could arise, as everything that involves human and digital error does, but when something goes wrong, it could be a big deal.

Again, this is the simple down version that was explained to me. There is a lot more to it, in fact some people who are apart of companies that are doing NFTs don’t even understand them, they are just doing what they’re told to do from their big bosses.

It should also be noted that there are a lot of people who are strongly against NFTs such as voice actors, artists, and dozens of fans online. It is to the point where people will share online which companies are doing them and how to boycott them, or if you’re a voice actor or artist who’s involved in a project and stuck in a contract on how to properly and professionally get out of it and leave… it is a very big deal to most people.

Some people are all for them (especially if you want to make money), and there are some who are artists and/or fans who absolutely hate them and those who push for them.