Batman: The Killing Joke

I am brand new to the DC Universe subscription and I have been trying to find this comic and movie to watch. Apparently it’s not available here either. Anyone have insights to this?

2 Likes

Yeah, they don’t have the movie or the comic. I don’t know about the movie, but they said somewhere that the comic isn’t included because it was original released in a graphic novel and things that were originally released in a graphic novel aren’t included in the DC Universe’s deal with DC Comics.

2 Likes

Hey I know this won’t be helpful because you seem very interested in the killing Joke. But I can tell you that the movie is not that good. I would recommend the Bat family movies. Son of Batman, Batman v Robin and bad blood over killing Joke. Those three are available here.

2 Likes

@Dr.Doom Yeah, the movie is absolute garbage.

1 Like

Y’all crazy. The killing joke was fantastic with a cool twist and funny as hell joke at the end. Watch that movie bro

Most of the animated movies not on here are licensed out somewhere else, especially ones like that that have never been rotated in. I would think when it’s license wherever it is before runs out then it might come on here.

As others have said while they have the bulk of the DC digital library on here, there are some exclusions one of them is books originally released as graphic novels vs individual comic book issues. So The Killing Joke, Gotham by Gaslight, and The Earth 1 stuff among others is not on here.

2 Likes

@junbugbd You can experience the same exact twist and joke in the comic. The problem with the movie isn’t the ending. It’s that beginning…

If you read the comic you can get all the good stuff in the movie and none of the bad stuff from the movie

3 Likes