Anyone play or collect Heroclix?

I’ve been playing off-and-on for over 14 years now and only have a few people to play and discuss with in my town.

If you do play, what’s your favorite fig, your favorite team to use, which set has been your favorite, and which are you most looking forward to?
My favorite figs are Hulk (AoS052) or KC Flash (F050).
Favorite team to use is a 400pt Atlantean team with Ocean Master (TW029) , King Aquaman (EW045), and Namor (GG009) with a full Infinity Gauntlet assigned to him.
My favorite set so far has been the either Trinity War or The Mighty Thor.
I’m most excited for Rebirth, but Earth X should be really cool too (I’m really hoping for an Alicia Master’s that spawns Clay Avengers bystander tokens).

300px-WizKids_HeroClix_Logo_Small.png

5 Likes

I used to play alot and still try to collect when I can. It’s been along time. I still have most of my collection. I used to run the Avengers team from the Avengers vs Xmen set. I also ran a Legion of Superheroes team and I had several Lantern teams. As far as favorite Clix I have the Superman/Wonderwoman convention exclusive and the giant sized Nekron are probably at the top.

1 Like

The War of Light set was pretty fantastic. I love making my own Indigo Corp since I bought the Lantern and a bunch of the constructs. That Nekron is tough to face. One of my old group members had him and the only time he got to play him at full strength was when I used a team with all of the Kaijus from Pacific Rim, plus Giganto the Mole Monster to fill in the last 400pts. I also kind of cheated and used the Flooded Wakanda map from AvX to give most of my team a nice boost to their attack and damage.

1 Like

I play!

2 Likes

just recently started playing i’m excited for the new rebirth set coming out next year

1 Like

I don’t play but I have a few. I have the Robin, Nightwing, Agent 37 Dick Grayson set. A new 52 Nightwing and red hood.

2 Likes