A Question Re: Alan Scott

Question for the project I’m working on, but what exactly different Alan Scott’s ring and the rest of the Green Lanterns? Like, I know his doesn’t work on wood instead of yellow, but I also heard it once belonged to a rogue Lantern so the Guardians changed the weakness, while others say that it’s actually an entity called the Starheart. Is Scott even a member of the Corps? Or his own free agent with a similar ability?

1 Like

I’m no Lantern expert, but as I understand it…

I’m an alternate dimension, the Guardians of the Universe gather up all the magic in the universe and wadded it up into a single ball and hurled it as a comet going through space. Somehow this meteor ended up switching to our dimension and crashing to Earth. Some guy found it and carved the meteor stone that was this magical Starheart into the shape of a Lantern which eventually would up on a train with Alan Scott. The train crashed and Alan Scott and the Lantern were the only thing that survived. Scott harnessed the power of the Lantern to find those responsible for derailing the train and after that became a superhero. He has never been a member of the Green Lantern Corps and his powers are magically based rather than science based.

Then there’s the whole earth one and earth two stuff to talk about plus likely changes via reboots plus the real chance I’m confused on everything. I’ll let a real Lantern expert take it from there.

3 Likes